Fate of Microsoft’s tablet OS in question — again | Microsoft – CNET News

When comparing Microsoft’s Windows RT functionality against the full version of Windows 8 and Apple’s iOS against its Mac OS, it is clear that Windows RT gives users better functionality that is closer to the full OS than the offerings of Apple. I hardly ever use the RT apps in Windows 8 on my laptop but on my tablet, I hardly ever use the traditional desktop app (unless I have the keyboard attached for heavy typing). I really don’t understand why so many OEM partners are giving Microsoft such a hard time with RT, it runs a tablet quite efficiently and allows for excellent productivity. 😊

Leave a Reply

